Provider deleted an account from accounts list but the customer still can not create an account with the same settings, PBA-S says "You already have account with...".
When you delete an account from accounts list it is not actually deleted. You can still see it if you choose ALL or Deleted status from the filter at the top. It was designed this way for some technical reasons as there are lots of dependencies in the system. However you can check box "Allow creation of several identically named accounts for one person."