- When APS 2.0 subscription is destroyed, the service user that had a service from this subscription still has a link to it.
- If we assign a service from a different subscription later (via APS app screen), the user is still displayed as it does not have services in CCP.
- The button "Add service" is missing for such users.
Software-related issue #POA-115019.
Contact your Technical Account Manager to trace the status of the issue.