As a Provider, I want to completely remove a customer account from both Operations Automation (OA) and Business Automation (BA), then recreate it from scratch.
A customer account cannot be completely removed from BA and OA (if it is integrated with BA).
Being the billing system, BA does not remove billing-related information from its own database: customer and reseller accounts, subscriptions, orders, payments, invoices, and so on. Instead, BA changes the status of objects - marks accounts as canceled, subscriptions as terminated and so on.
A Provider can only cancel the customer account in BA, which results in the following:
All the customer's subscriptions will be canceled in BA and disabled or removed in OA (depending on the value of the 'Destroy Service on Cancel' parameter in the BA Service Template).
- The customer account will be marked as Canceled in BA and Disabled in OA
A canceled customer account can be reactivated at any time in BA.
There is a feature request to make it possible to clean up customer's private data from Odin Service Automation. This action is required in certain countries by local law, and should be taken when a customer cancels his account in Business Automation and requests that data is deleted.
The internal ID of this feature request is PFR-498 (Remove Account and all its data from PA system).