Article ID: 128157, created on Jan 26, 2016, last review on Jan 26, 2016

  • Applies to:
  • Business Automation

Question

How does option Cancellation Fee set to Plan and Resource Rates until Expiration Date work?

Answer

General description can be found in the documentation:

With this option the cancellation fee be charged for the period from next billing date to subscription expiration date (in case of Charge Before Billing Period plans). In case of an Charge After Billing Period plan the cancellation fee will be taken for the remaining period from cancellation date. In both cases the charge for resources is also taken.

The fees are not taken for the subscriptions with billing type "Before Subscription Period" or for "Before Billing Period" when billing period is the same as subscription period because the customer has already paid for the remaining not used period, no need to take additional cancellation fees.

Search Words

cancellation fee

198398b282069eaf2d94a6af87dcb3ff caea8340e2d186a540518d08602aa065 e12cea1d47a3125d335d68e6d4e15e07

Email subscription for changes to this article
Save as PDF