Article ID: 123494, created on Nov 12, 2014, last review on Nov 12, 2014

  • Applies to:
  • Business Automation

Symptoms

Provider has removed some privileges from "Full Access" role of the customer (Home>Operations>Customers>[customer]>Roles>Full Access>Privileges). But later they were added back automatically.

Cause

When service template is create privileges from "Customer Full Access" role are copied to it. Later these privileges are used for creating of the first role "Full Access" of the customer when first subscription is provisioned. Also during provisioning of new sales order for the customer, PBA-E checks "Full Access" role and if it finds some privileges that not present in "Full Access" role of customer, but present in service template for sales order that is being provisioned, then PBA-E adds these privileges to customers "Full Access" role.

Resolution

Please to not edit "Full Access" role of the customer. Instead create new Role in Home>Operations>Customers>[customer]>Roles>Add New Role , include necessary privileges in it, deaasign "Full Access" role from the user, and assign new role.

Search Words

added back

privilege

role

chnages

automatically

Full Access

198398b282069eaf2d94a6af87dcb3ff caea8340e2d186a540518d08602aa065 e12cea1d47a3125d335d68e6d4e15e07

Email subscription for changes to this article
Save as PDF