Article ID: 122128, created on Jun 21, 2014, last review on Jun 24, 2014

  • Applies to:
  • Operations Automation 5.5

Question

Can "Change Hosting" button be safely used to move website from Legacy Apache webspace to NG Hosting webspace? Does it preserve web hosting settings? Does the provider need to perform additional steps?

Answer

The behavior of this button is described in section:

http://download.pa.parallels.com/poa/5.5/doc/59676.htm

Of subscriber's guide.

When this button is used to switch web hosting type (Legacy > NG, or NG > Legacy), after switching website to new hosting type, it will be created on new webspace from scratch and will have default skeleton content. FTP will be reset as well. This feature is about website recreation on new webspace, rather than migration.

To migrate the webspace along with content, ftp and settings, please refer to Services Upgrade and Migration Guide, section "Migrating Websites from Legacy Linux Shared Hosting"

5b048d9bddf8048a00aba7e0bdadef37 caea8340e2d186a540518d08602aa065 5356b422f65bdad1c3e9edca5d74a1ae 2554725ed606193dd9bbce21365bed4e e12cea1d47a3125d335d68e6d4e15e07

Email subscription for changes to this article
Save as PDF