I’m going to disable permission "
DNS zone management" in a Domain Registration hosting plan. Will records be replaced in domain DNS zone during subscription synchronization?
DNS records remain unchanged in domain DNS zone after disabling permission "
DNS zone management" in a Domain Registration hosting plan and subscription synchronization.
If the permission was disabled option "
DNS Settings" becomes hidden in customer's panel, so customer cannot edit domain DNS zone through CP. Here you may find more detail about meaning of the "
DNS zone management" permission:
Note 1: For Plesk Unix platform, the DNS zone management permission not only allows a Plesk domain administrator to manage domain zone files, but makes the Plesk DNS a primary source for DNS synchronization between Parallels Plesk Control Panel and Parallels Business Automation - Standard. If this box is checked, the changes made to domain zones by a customer from Control Panel will be automatically applied to the Parallels Business Automation - Standard DNS, and not conversely.